Prime Minister Justin Trudeau shuffled his cabinet after one of his senior ministers decided not to seek re-election when Canadians go the polls this fall.

Trudeau’s government, seeking a second mandate in the October vote, announced the moves Monday in Ottawa. Jane Philpott becomes the president of the Treasury Board, after serving previously as minister of indigenous services. Seamus O’Regan, who was veterans affairs minister, takes over the indigenous file.

Jody Wilson-Raybould becomes veterans affairs minister, after serving as justice minister and attorney general. David Lametti, who had not been in cabinet previously, takes over at justice. And lawmaker Bernadette Jordan is now minister for rural economic development.

The moves come after the departure of Treasury Board Minister Scott Brison, a longtime lawmaker, who said last week he wanted to spend more time with his family.